Cell detection for Inform images

Continuing the discussion from How to create channels in a composite.tiff image in QuPath, when the image was obtained in inForm:

Hi,
I had the exact problem as yours with Inform images. Thanks to your tip about component_data.tiff,
I am now able to open the tiff file but cell detection is not working.
Were you able to resolve your issue?

I assume this is still about QuPath? Adding this post to the QuPath subforum since it was not placed there.

You also have not included which of the suggested steps you tried, and what error messages, if any, you were getting in the Log (View-Show log).

Thanks for your prompt reply!
I am not able to do cell detection in QuPath with Inform (by Akoya/Perkin Elmer) generated TIFF fluorescence image.
I am a newbie to QuPath and I havent used any imaging software other than Inform.
The steps I did were as follows:
Added image to QuPath. I am able to see all the channels when I click on the Brightness/contrast button so I guess this step is correct.
I created a Project and I am able to see the project name above the image list.
Next, I chose a rectangle tool to select a region in the image.
Then Analyze>Cell Detection>Cell detection.
Detection Channel is DAPI. I didnt change any default parameters that came up.
When I hit Run, I didnt see any changes.

The message I get in View log is:
INFO:0 nuclei detected
Processing complet in 0.08 seconds
Completed!

Thanks!

Same answer as previous post.

Whole image annotation is under Objects->Annotations. You need some way to tell QuPath what to generate the cells inside of, even if that is the whole image.

Whoops, my fault. You did say that you created a rectangle. Next, have you checked the Cell detection tutorial to make sure your Threshold is right, and that the pixel size makes sense?

That is probably going to be the issue. I can’t tell you which parameters are the problem just from knowing that no cells are detected though.