Can't create Scatterplots

Hi,
I am very new to CPA and MySQL. So my problem is, that when I use the ExportToDatabase module of CP to create thr properties file for CPA I can view the images but I can’t create any plots.

When I change the properties file a bit (because in MySQL everything is in small letters):

image_table = Per_Image
object_table = Per_Object

to

image_table = per_image
object_table = per_object

at least now I can create histograms and density plots. But for Scatterplots this error occurs

An error occurred in the program:
Exception: Tables “Per_Image” and “per_image” are not linked.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “scatter.pyc”, line 239, in update_figpanel
File “scatter.pyc”, line 293, in _load_points
File “sqltools.pyc”, line 45, in str
File “sqltools.pyc”, line 133, in get_from_clause
File “sqltools.pyc”, line 127, in get_tables
File “dbconnect.pyc”, line 918, in get_linking_expressions

So why does the histogram find the table now but the scatterplot does not??

Thank you for your help

Hi Carsten,

A clarifying question: Are you using a remote MySQL server, or a local SQLite database.

Also, which version of CPA are you using? The one available from the main download page here: cellprofiler.org/downloadCPA.shtml?

Regards,
-Mark

Hi Mark,

meanwhile I tried both MySQL workbench 5.2 and SQLite. But I am not happy with either of them.
I fixed the Scatterplot problem by simply change the name of the Per_Image and Per_Object tables in MySQL and the properties file. SQLite worked without problems on the first look.

But now with both databases, when I load an image and click somewhere randomly in the image this error occurs:

An error occurred in the program:
TypeError: unsupported operand type(s) for *: ‘NoneType’ and ‘float’

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “imageviewer.pyc”, line 117, in OnPaint

PLUS when I try to fetch some images in the classifier this error occurs: