Batch processing with Frangi vesselness filter

Hi guys,
I’m quite new to Fiji and macro writing so I could easily be missing something. I’m trying to use the Frangi Vesselness filter as part of a batch process macro but haven’t got very far. I keep getting error messages, either the “result” file can’t be found or it doesn’t like my placeholder names etc. I’ve tried using the macro templates with the online advice and several ways of loading the images etc but don’t get anywhere. I think the issue might be with the [ ] brackets in the frangi vesselness code, or maybe I’m mixing up script languages?
The script below works for the individual image but needs modifying for the macro:

open("N:/CD31_Soleus_4x_B&S_0_40/10-40-55_Kathryn_cD31 soleus_630_z19305_s5_4_0x_UltraII_C00_xyz-Table Z0003.ome.tif");
run("Frangi Vesselness", "input=[10-40-55_Kathryn_cD31 soleus_630_z19305_s5_4_0x_UltraII_C00_xyz-Table Z0003.ome.tif] dogauss=true spacingstring=[2, 2] scalestring=[2, 8]");
selectWindow("result");
run("Stack to Images");
selectWindow("1");
saveAs("Tiff", "N:/CD31_Soleus_Frangi/resultSplitZ0003.tif");
run("Close All");

Thanks for your help
FP

@medfmp
QUICK ANSWER:
I think the above code should be ‘ok’… as long as you remove the brackets in your Franginess code call (the space in the image name might be causing the issue… remove all spaces in your image file names to be sure):

run("Frangi Vesselness", "input=10-40-55_Kathryn_cD31 soleus_630_z19305_s5_4_0x_UltraII_C00_xyz-Table Z0003.ome.tif dogauss=true spacingstring=[2, 2] scalestring=[2, 8]");

LONG ANSWER:

What have you tried? Did you try incorporating Script Parameters yet? That will really help with generalizing your scripts and perhaps fix some of those hard-coded String issues in function calls.

Take a look at this code example (also available via the Script Editor in Templates > ImageJ 1.x > Batch > Process Folder (IJ1 Macro):

* Macro template to process multiple images in a folder
 */