Batch processing Bio-format and Merging Channels

Hi all,

I am pretty new with Fiji and LIF files so maybe someone out there might be of help.

I am trying to make a script to batch process lif files (with series, channels and z, no timestamp, 8bit), export the channels of all the series individually and finally merge 2 (out of 4) channels of each series into a composite.

My problem so far is that my script only saves one channel (C=3)

Here’s the 1st part of script.

path = File.openDialog("Select a File");
output = getDirectory("Select directory");

run("Bio-Formats Macro Extensions");
Ext.setId(path);
Ext.getCurrentFile(file);
Ext.getSeriesCount(seriesCount);

for (s=1; s<=seriesCount; s++) {
run("Bio-Formats Importer", "open=&path autoscale color_mode=Grayscale split_channels view=Hyperstack stack_order=XYCZT series_"+s);
//  the images come up but not all are in Grayscale for some reason
close();

// Exporting in TIFF in selected folder
for (i=0;i<nImages;i++) 
        selectImage(i+1);
        run("8-bit");
        title = getTitle;
        print(title);
        print(nImages)
        saveAs("tiff", output+title);

run("Close All");
  } 

Now the second part, for the composite image, where i need to merge channels C=0 and C=3, is a little dirtier. Gives me an error at the substring, probably due to wrong use of LastIndexOf. (I try to insert it to the for loop):

title=getTitle();
s=lastIndexOf(title, " - C=3");
s2=lastIndexOf(title, " - C=0");
subtitle=substring(title, 0, s);
subtitle2=substring(title, 0, s2);
run("Merge Channels...", "c2=["+ subtitle + " - C=3] c1=[" + subtitle2 + " - C=0] create"); 
run("8-bit");
run("Stack to RGB");

Thanks

Hi @PhiloVa,

For the first part you just need to add brackets around the for loop:

for (i=0;i<nImages;i++) {
        selectImage(i+1);
        run("8-bit");
        title = getTitle;
        print(title);
        print(nImages)
}